The secular business of the parish is handled by the Vestry, whose members are elected by confirmed adult communicants in good standing at the annual parish meeting in December. They serve staggered, three-year terms.

The members of the 2018 Vestry and the Ministry Teams to which they are liaisons are as follows:

  •  – Senior Warden, Stewardship liaison
  • Matt Chytka – Junior Warden, Buildings and Grounds liaison
  • Sarah Bernart
  • Jeremy Clos
  • Matt Dutton
  • Evelyn Judson
  • Betty Sammit
  • Lori Special
  • Tom Schuler
  • Ailsa Tessier
  • Michael Warrillow
  • Steve Wooden

Officers are elected by the Vestry:

  • Diane Rietman – Clerk
  • Mike Rhaney – Treasurer

For essential information about the relative roles and responsibilities of clergy and lay persons in the governance of our parish, as well as the diocese and the national church, consult the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Church and the Constitution and Canons of the Episcopal Diocese of North Carolina.

To view minutes from Vestry Meetings, please visit this page.